Video: Sefwi Anhwiaso Paramount Chief elected as National House of Chiefs President

The National House of Chiefs earlier today Thursday, November 12, elected Ogyeahohoɔ Nana Yaw Gyebi II, the Paramount Chief of Sefwi Anhwiaso Traditional Area in the Bibiani Anhwiaso Bekwai Municipality as its new President.

Ogyeahohoɔ who was elected in October as the first President of Western North Regional House of Chiefs defeated the incumbent President, Togbe Afede XVI with 22 votes margin.

Ogyeahohoɔ Nana Yaw Gyebi II hopped 47 votes whilst the outgoing President, Togbe Afede XVI scored 25 votes.

Meanwhile, Naa Puowele Karbo III, Paramount Chief of the Lawra Traditional Area was also elected as the Vice President with 44 votes and the Paramount Chief of Abeadze Traditional Area, Daasebre Kwebu Ewusi XVII lost with 28 votes.

Ogyeahohoɔ Nana Yaw Gyebi II after the election was sworn-in as President of the National House of Chiefs.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *